So I 've been duped of $37. It all happened because I can't buy from iTunes. One late night, I was searching for iPod games and movies when this wonderfully designed website was on the top of this list! It was creatively called the Ipodblender. When I wanted to check the legitimacy of the site, checking if there were any bad reviews, what not... well guess what- all reviews seemed to have been spanking clean! Ok, so I am not a techie (that's why I got a mac), and at an unholy hour, I would pay for anything that would promise me a database of movies for my iPod. So I pay the membership fee- with hopes of getting a super software to convert my downloads to burn on dvd etc etc... and guess what- the software download was actually a to a stupid bittorrent application. And the membership?? It was just a link to other bittorrent sites and search engines.. which again required me to pay for another membership! Then I realized I was duped. To cut a long story short...
Ipod Blender is not an efficient database of movies, games, and TV shows. It is a scam that will take your $37 away from you. A small price actually- but the idea of being misled is the worst thing. Even if they just stole a dollar I would this be upset. Imagine how much they make from this dishonesty!!! So IPod Blender is a scam.... Don't fall for it. If you did, I hope you paid via paypal and asked for a refund. Apparently, they use Clickbank.
This is how their website looks:

After discovering how I've been duped, I realized when I clicked on the right button, the "Member's Login" Button, it didn't work. And I realized that I should have checked that out before doing anything else. Despite the great design of the website, any other non-functioning buttons, which are supposed to be very important should be a sign of scammeroo.
So i went to http://www.register.com and fished out this info about the person "responsible" for the registration.
Visit AboutUs.org for more information about ipodblender.com
AboutUs: ipodblender.com
Registration Service Provided By: NameCheap.com
Contact: support@NameCheap.com
Visit: http://www.namecheap.com/
Domain name: ipodblender.com
Registrant Contact:
NightSide
Ray Davidson (adblaze@pt-net.net)
+1.8452264317
Fax: none
2nd Floor LPL
145-157 St John Street
London, LO EC1V 4PY
GB
Administrative Contact:
NightSide
Ray Davidson (adblaze@pt-net.net)
+1.8452264317
Fax: none
2nd Floor LPL
145-157 St John Street
London, LO EC1V 4PY
GB
Technical Contact:
NightSide
Ray Davidson (adblaze@pt-net.net)
+1.8452264317
Fax: none
2nd Floor LPL
145-157 St John Street
London, LO EC1V 4PY
GB
Status: Locked
Name Servers:
ns1.geodns.net
ns2.geodns.net
Creation date: 18 Apr 2006 19:38:32
Expiration date: 18 Apr 2007 19:38:32
I don't know if this is the real person behind it, but well, whoever he/she/it may be, I think I'd like to cause a stink about it....
There are other sites I also discovered. It's http://ipod-movies.net, http://www.ipod-movies-download.com, http://www.musicdownload.net, and http://www.ipodsitetesters.com.
I am sure there are much more similar sites like that. BUT THEY ARE ALL SCAMS. Right below are the websites. You have been warned...



If anyone else has discovered a scam, feel free to comment back here.
