<?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8'?><?xml-stylesheet href="http://www.blogger.com/styles/atom.css" type="text/css"?><feed xmlns='http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom' xmlns:openSearch='http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearchrss/1.0/' xmlns:georss='http://www.georss.org/georss' xmlns:gd='http://schemas.google.com/g/2005' xmlns:thr='http://purl.org/syndication/thread/1.0'><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-37130643</id><updated>2011-07-08T06:05:58.106-07:00</updated><title type='text'>iPodBlender is a Scam</title><subtitle type='html'></subtitle><link rel='http://schemas.google.com/g/2005#feed' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://ipodblenderscam.blogspot.com/feeds/posts/default'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/37130643/posts/default?max-results=100'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://ipodblenderscam.blogspot.com/'/><link rel='hub' href='http://pubsubhubbub.appspot.com/'/><author><name>ScamCrusher</name><uri>http://www.blogger.com/profile/01736559013115415605</uri><email>noreply@blogger.com</email><gd:image rel='http://schemas.google.com/g/2005#thumbnail' width='16' height='16' src='http://img2.blogblog.com/img/b16-rounded.gif'/></author><generator version='7.00' uri='http://www.blogger.com'>Blogger</generator><openSearch:totalResults>1</openSearch:totalResults><openSearch:startIndex>1</openSearch:startIndex><openSearch:itemsPerPage>100</openSearch:itemsPerPage><entry><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-37130643.post-116265758953953415</id><published>2006-11-04T07:55:00.000-08:00</published><updated>2006-11-05T01:03:41.180-08:00</updated><title type='text'></title><content type='html'>So I 've been duped of $37. It all happened because I can't buy from iTunes. One late night, I was searching for iPod games and movies when this wonderfully designed website was on the top of this list! It was creatively called the Ipodblender. When I wanted to check the legitimacy of the site, checking if there were any bad reviews, what not... well guess what- all reviews seemed to have been spanking clean! Ok, so I am not a techie (that's why I got a mac), and at an unholy hour, I would pay for anything that would promise me a database of movies for my iPod. So I pay the membership fee- with hopes of getting a super software to convert my downloads to burn on dvd etc etc...  and guess what- the software download was actually a to a stupid bittorrent application. And the membership?? It was just a link to other bittorrent sites and search engines.. which again required me to pay for another membership! Then I realized I was duped. To cut a long story short...&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;Ipod Blender is not an efficient database of movies, games, and TV shows. It is a scam that will take your $37 away from you. A small price actually- but the idea of being misled is the worst thing. Even if they just stole a dollar I would this be upset. Imagine how much they make from this dishonesty!!! So IPod Blender is a scam.... Don't fall for it. If you did, I hope you paid via paypal and asked for a refund. Apparently, they use Clickbank.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;This is how their website looks:&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;a href="http://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/5675/4164/1600/iPod%20Blender%20iPod%20Downloads%20-%20Movies%2C%20Games%2C%20Music%2C%20Wallpaper%20and%20Downloads.jpg"&gt;&lt;img style="display:block; margin:0px auto 10px; text-align:center;cursor:pointer; cursor:hand;" src="http://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/5675/4164/400/iPod%20Blender%20iPod%20Downloads%20-%20Movies%2C%20Games%2C%20Music%2C%20Wallpaper%20and%20Downloads.jpg" border="0" alt="" /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;After discovering how I've been duped, I realized when I clicked on the right button, the "Member's Login" Button, it didn't work. And I realized that I should have checked that out before doing anything else. Despite the great design of the website, any other non-functioning buttons, which are supposed to be very important should be a sign of scammeroo.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;So i went to http://www.register.com and fished out this info about the person "responsible" for the registration.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;Visit AboutUs.org for more information about ipodblender.com &lt;br /&gt;AboutUs: ipodblender.com &lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;Registration Service Provided By: NameCheap.com &lt;br /&gt;Contact: support@NameCheap.com &lt;br /&gt;Visit: http://www.namecheap.com/ &lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;Domain name: ipodblender.com &lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;Registrant Contact: &lt;br /&gt;NightSide &lt;br /&gt;Ray Davidson (adblaze@pt-net.net) &lt;br /&gt;+1.8452264317 &lt;br /&gt;Fax: none &lt;br /&gt;2nd Floor LPL &lt;br /&gt;145-157 St John Street &lt;br /&gt;London, LO EC1V 4PY &lt;br /&gt;GB &lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;Administrative Contact: &lt;br /&gt;NightSide &lt;br /&gt;Ray Davidson (adblaze@pt-net.net) &lt;br /&gt;+1.8452264317 &lt;br /&gt;Fax: none &lt;br /&gt;2nd Floor LPL &lt;br /&gt;145-157 St John Street &lt;br /&gt;London, LO EC1V 4PY &lt;br /&gt;GB &lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;Technical Contact: &lt;br /&gt;NightSide &lt;br /&gt;Ray Davidson (adblaze@pt-net.net) &lt;br /&gt;+1.8452264317 &lt;br /&gt;Fax: none &lt;br /&gt;2nd Floor LPL &lt;br /&gt;145-157 St John Street &lt;br /&gt;London, LO EC1V 4PY &lt;br /&gt;GB &lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;Status: Locked &lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;Name Servers: &lt;br /&gt;ns1.geodns.net &lt;br /&gt;ns2.geodns.net &lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;Creation date: 18 Apr 2006 19:38:32 &lt;br /&gt;Expiration date: 18 Apr 2007 19:38:32 &lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;I don't know if this is the real person behind it, but well, whoever he/she/it may be, I think I'd like to cause a stink about it....&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;There are other sites I also discovered. It's http://ipod-movies.net, http://www.ipod-movies-download.com, http://www.musicdownload.net, and http://www.ipodsitetesters.com.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;I am sure there are much more similar sites like that. BUT THEY ARE ALL SCAMS. Right below are the websites. You have been warned...&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;a href="http://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/5675/4164/1600/iPod-Movies.net.jpg"&gt;&lt;img style="display:block; margin:0px auto 10px; text-align:center;cursor:pointer; cursor:hand;" src="http://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/5675/4164/400/iPod-Movies.net.jpg" border="0" alt="" /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;a href="http://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/5675/4164/1600/Download%20Over%20800%2C000%2C000%20MP3%20Songs%20At%20Your%20Fingertips%21.jpg"&gt;&lt;img style="display:block; margin:0px auto 10px; text-align:center;cursor:pointer; cursor:hand;" src="http://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/5675/4164/400/Download%20Over%20800%2C000%2C000%20MP3%20Songs%20At%20Your%20Fingertips%21.jpg" border="0" alt="" /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;a href="http://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/5675/4164/1600/iPod%20Site%20Testers.jpg"&gt;&lt;img style="display:block; margin:0px auto 10px; text-align:center;cursor:pointer; cursor:hand;" src="http://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/5675/4164/400/iPod%20Site%20Testers.jpg" border="0" alt="" /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;If anyone else has discovered a scam, feel free to comment back here.&lt;div class="blogger-post-footer"&gt;&lt;img width='1' height='1' src='https://blogger.googleusercontent.com/tracker/37130643-116265758953953415?l=ipodblenderscam.blogspot.com' alt='' /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;</content><link rel='replies' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://ipodblenderscam.blogspot.com/feeds/116265758953953415/comments/default' title='Post Comments'/><link rel='replies' type='text/html' href='http://www.blogger.com/comment.g?blogID=37130643&amp;postID=116265758953953415' title='12 Comments'/><link rel='edit' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/37130643/posts/default/116265758953953415'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/37130643/posts/default/116265758953953415'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://ipodblenderscam.blogspot.com/2006/11/so-i-ve-been-duped-of-37.html' title=''/><author><name>ScamCrusher</name><uri>http://www.blogger.com/profile/01736559013115415605</uri><email>noreply@blogger.com</email><gd:image rel='http://schemas.google.com/g/2005#thumbnail' width='16' height='16' src='http://img2.blogblog.com/img/b16-rounded.gif'/></author><thr:total>12</thr:total></entry></feed>
